Evidence comparison / two records

Dext Prepare vs SmartVault

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldDext PrepareSmartVault
Category
Document intake
Document intake
Recorded workflows
Document intake · Bookkeeping automation
Document intake · Client communication & workflow · Practice operations
Ledger integrations
QuickBooks Online · Xero
QuickBooks Online
Firm-size fit
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Collecting source documents and entering receipt or invoice data by hand.
Storing client documents in shared folders and collecting signatures over email.
Pricing model and notes
Contact sales — The accounting-firm path directs visitors to request plan information.
Per user — The official pricing page lists a Business Pro plan at $55 per user per month billed annually, covering secure storage, client collaboration, and unlimited eSignatures.
AI depth
Mixed
Assistive
Free tier
No free tier stated
Not stated
Other integrations
Sage
Not stated
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Dext Prepare

  1. 01
    Dext Prepare

    Document capture and extraction workflow.

    Dext · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Dext integrations

    QuickBooks Online, Xero, and other accounting integrations.

    Dext · observed 2026-09-14
  3. 03
    Dext for accounting firms

    Firm-oriented product and sales path.

    Dext · observed 2026-09-14

SmartVault

  1. 01
    Document management for accounting firms

    Product scope for secure document storage, portal, and eSignature.

    SmartVault · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published Business Pro per-user price and included capabilities.

    SmartVault · observed 2026-09-14