Evidence comparison / two records

Canopy vs Zapier

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldCanopyZapier
Category
Practice operations
Practice operations
Recorded workflows
Practice operations · Client communication & workflow · Tax & compliance support
Practice operations · Client communication & workflow
Ledger integrations
Unverified
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Running firm CRM, engagement letters, document requests, and billing across separate tools.
Manually moving data between disconnected firm apps and client systems.
Pricing model and notes
Per user — The official pricing page lists the Standard plan at $74 per user per month billed annually, covering CRM, documents, client portal, workflow, and reporting.
Usage-based — The official pricing page publishes a free tier at $0 and paid plans starting from $1.67 per month billed annually, priced by task volume.
AI depth
Assistive
Assistive
Free tier
Not stated
Available
Other integrations
Not stated
Thousands of third-party apps
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Canopy

  1. 01
    AI-powered practice management

    Product scope across CRM, engagements, documents, workflow, and billing.

    Canopy · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published Standard plan price and included modules.

    Canopy · observed 2026-09-14

Zapier

  1. 01
    Workflow automation across apps

    Product scope for cross-application workflow automation.

    Zapier · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published free tier and task-volume plan pricing.

    Zapier · observed 2026-09-14