Evidence comparison / two records

Canopy vs TaxDome

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldCanopyTaxDome
Category
Practice operations
Practice operations
Recorded workflows
Practice operations · Client communication & workflow · Tax & compliance support
Practice operations · Client communication & workflow · Document intake
Ledger integrations
Unverified
QuickBooks Online · Unverified
Firm-size fit
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Running firm CRM, engagement letters, document requests, and billing across separate tools.
Managing firm CRM, client documents, e-signatures, and task tracking across separate systems.
Pricing model and notes
Per user — The official pricing page lists the Standard plan at $74 per user per month billed annually, covering CRM, documents, client portal, workflow, and reporting.
Per user — The official pricing page lists the Essentials plan at $700 per year per seat with a three-year commitment, including unlimited CRM contacts, document storage, and e-signatures.
AI depth
Assistive
Assistive
Free tier
Not stated
Not stated
Other integrations
Not stated
Unlimited document storage
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Canopy

  1. 01
    AI-powered practice management

    Product scope across CRM, engagements, documents, workflow, and billing.

    Canopy · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published Standard plan price and included modules.

    Canopy · observed 2026-09-14

TaxDome

  1. 01
    Practice management for accounting firms

    Product scope for CRM, client portal, documents, and e-signatures.

    TaxDome · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published Essentials plan price, per-seat basis, and commitment terms.

    TaxDome · observed 2026-09-14