Evidence comparison / two records

AutoEntry vs SmartVault

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldAutoEntrySmartVault
Category
Document intake
Document intake
Recorded workflows
Document intake · Bookkeeping automation
Document intake · Client communication & workflow · Practice operations
Ledger integrations
QuickBooks Online · Xero
QuickBooks Online
Firm-size fit
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Manual keying of receipts, invoices, and bank statements into accounting software.
Storing client documents in shared folders and collecting signatures over email.
Pricing model and notes
Usage-based — The official pricing page sells monthly credit allowances, with Bronze at 50 credits per month for $13 USD and a trial including 25 free credits.
Per user — The official pricing page lists a Business Pro plan at $55 per user per month billed annually, covering secure storage, client collaboration, and unlimited eSignatures.
AI depth
Mixed
Assistive
Free tier
Available
Not stated
Other integrations
Sage
Not stated
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

AutoEntry

  1. 01
    Automate data entry to your accounting software

    AI-assisted capture scope and accounting-practice positioning.

    AutoEntry · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published credit-based plans, monthly price, and trial credit allowance.

    AutoEntry · observed 2026-09-14
  3. 03
    Integrations

    Published accounting-software connections.

    AutoEntry · observed 2026-09-14

SmartVault

  1. 01
    Document management for accounting firms

    Product scope for secure document storage, portal, and eSignature.

    SmartVault · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published Business Pro per-user price and included capabilities.

    SmartVault · observed 2026-09-14