Evidence comparison / two records

ApprovalMax vs Sage Expense Management

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldApprovalMaxSage Expense Management
Category
Close & reconciliation
Close & reconciliation
Recorded workflows
Close & reconciliation · Practice operations
Close & reconciliation · Bookkeeping automation
Ledger integrations
QuickBooks Online · Xero
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Chasing approvals over email and manually confirming who signed off on a bill before payment.
Manual expense report collection and card-transaction coding before ledger entry.
Pricing model and notes
Flat subscription — The official pricing page is organised by accounting-system integration, with separate plan sets for Xero, QuickBooks Online, and NetSuite.
Per user — The official pricing page lists the Growth plan at $11.99 per active user per month billed annually, with a five-user minimum; active users are those creating an expense or connecting a card.
AI depth
Not stated
Assistive
Free tier
Not stated
Not stated
Other integrations
Oracle NetSuite
Not stated
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

ApprovalMax

  1. 01
    The approval engine behind your AP process

    Product scope for accounts payable and receivable approval automation.

    ApprovalMax · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published integration-specific plan structure for Xero, QuickBooks Online, and NetSuite.

    ApprovalMax · observed 2026-09-14

Sage Expense Management

  1. 01
    Real-time expense management on existing cards

    Product identity as Sage Expense Management, formerly Fyle, and stated card-feed workflow.

    Sage Expense Management · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published per-active-user price, billing term, and minimum seat count.

    Sage Expense Management · observed 2026-09-14