Evidence comparison / two records

ApprovalMax vs BILL

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldApprovalMaxBILL
Category
Close & reconciliation
Close & reconciliation
Recorded workflows
Close & reconciliation · Practice operations
Close & reconciliation · Bookkeeping automation · Practice operations
Ledger integrations
QuickBooks Online · Xero
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Chasing approvals over email and manually confirming who signed off on a bill before payment.
Manual invoice entry, approval routing, and payment runs for client accounts payable.
Pricing model and notes
Flat subscription — The official pricing page is organised by accounting-system integration, with separate plan sets for Xero, QuickBooks Online, and NetSuite.
Per user — The official pricing page lists Essentials at $49 per user per month and Team at $65 per user per month, with two-way sync to accounting software on Team.
AI depth
Not stated
Assistive
Free tier
Not stated
Not stated
Other integrations
Oracle NetSuite
Not stated
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

ApprovalMax

  1. 01
    The approval engine behind your AP process

    Product scope for accounts payable and receivable approval automation.

    ApprovalMax · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published integration-specific plan structure for Xero, QuickBooks Online, and NetSuite.

    ApprovalMax · observed 2026-09-14

BILL

  1. 01
    Financial operations platform for businesses and firms

    Product scope for AP, AR, and spend management with an accounting-firm segment.

    BILL · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing and plans

    Published per-user plan prices and stated two-way accounting sync.

    BILL · observed 2026-09-14