Evidence comparison / two records

Anrok vs Gusto

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldAnrokGusto
Category
Tax & compliance support
Tax & compliance support
Recorded workflows
Tax & compliance support · Close & reconciliation
Tax & compliance support · Practice operations
Ledger integrations
Unverified
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Manually monitoring global tax exposure and preparing filings as a software business enters new markets.
Manual payroll processing, payroll tax filing, and benefits administration for client employees.
Pricing model and notes
Usage-based — The official pricing page lists a Starter tier at $100 per market per month covering global exposure monitoring, real-time calculation, filing and remittance, and exemption certificate management.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists Simple at $49 per month plus $6 per employee, with higher tiers adding multi-state payroll and HR features.
AI depth
Assistive
Not stated
Free tier
Not stated
Not stated
Other integrations
Billing platforms · Ecommerce platforms
Accounting integrations
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Anrok

  1. 01
    Tax platform for software businesses

    Product scope for exposure monitoring, calculation, and filing.

    Anrok · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published Starter price per market and included compliance capabilities.

    Anrok · observed 2026-09-14

Gusto

  1. 01
    Payroll, benefits, and HR

    Product scope for payroll, benefits, and HR with an accountant segment.

    Gusto · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published Simple plan price and per-employee charge.

    Gusto · observed 2026-09-14