Evidence comparison / two records

Anaplan vs Spotlight Reporting

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldAnaplanSpotlight Reporting
Category
Reporting & advisory
Reporting & advisory
Recorded workflows
Reporting & advisory · Practice operations
Reporting & advisory · Client communication & workflow
Ledger integrations
Other
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
50+ clients · Not stated
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Disconnected spreadsheet models that cannot support enterprise-wide scenario planning.
Assembling recurring client reports, forecasts, and dashboards by hand for advisory engagements.
Pricing model and notes
Contact sales — The observed site routes pricing through a personalised demo request; no public price list was published.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists advisor plans including Basic at $329 per month for up to 10 organisations and Super VCFO 25 at $495 per month for up to 25 organisations, in NZD excluding GST.
AI depth
Assistive
Assistive
Free tier
Not stated
Available
Other integrations
ERP connectors
Accounting integrations
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Anaplan

  1. 01
    Decision infrastructure for the agentic enterprise

    Product scope for scenario planning and analysis.

    Anaplan · observed 2026-09-14

Spotlight Reporting

  1. 01
    Advisory reporting, forecasting, and dashboards

    Product scope for reporting, forecasting, and dashboards for accountants.

    Spotlight Reporting · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published advisor plan prices, organisation limits, and currency terms.

    Spotlight Reporting · observed 2026-09-14