Evidence comparison / two records

Airbyte vs Spotlight Reporting

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldAirbyteSpotlight Reporting
Category
Reporting & advisory
Reporting & advisory
Recorded workflows
Reporting & advisory · Practice operations
Reporting & advisory · Client communication & workflow
Ledger integrations
Unverified
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
50+ clients · Not stated
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Building and maintaining bespoke connectors to move operational data into analytics systems.
Assembling recurring client reports, forecasts, and dashboards by hand for advisory engagements.
Pricing model and notes
Usage-based — The official pricing page lists a Standard cloud plan at $20 per month with five credits included and extra credits at $5 each, plus a 30-day trial with 400 credits.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists advisor plans including Basic at $329 per month for up to 10 organisations and Super VCFO 25 at $495 per month for up to 25 organisations, in NZD excluding GST.
AI depth
Not stated
Assistive
Free tier
Available
Available
Other integrations
700+ connectors · Warehouses
Accounting integrations
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Airbyte

  1. 01
    Data integration for AI and analytics

    Product scope for connector-based data movement.

    Airbyte · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published Standard plan price, credit allowance, and trial terms.

    Airbyte · observed 2026-09-14

Spotlight Reporting

  1. 01
    Advisory reporting, forecasting, and dashboards

    Product scope for reporting, forecasting, and dashboards for accountants.

    Spotlight Reporting · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published advisor plan prices, organisation limits, and currency terms.

    Spotlight Reporting · observed 2026-09-14