Evidence comparison / two records

Acumatica vs GnuCash

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldAcumaticaGnuCash
Category
Bookkeeping automation
Bookkeeping automation
Recorded workflows
Bookkeeping automation · Close & reconciliation · Reporting & advisory
Bookkeeping automation · Close & reconciliation
Ledger integrations
Other
Other
Firm-size fit
50+ clients · Not stated
Solo · 5-15 clients
Workflow replaced
Fragmented small-business accounting systems that cannot support multi-entity or inventory-heavy operations.
Paid accounting software for small books that can be maintained on a desktop installation.
Pricing model and notes
Usage-based — The official pricing page states cost is based on applications implemented, expected usage and resources, and deployment preference, with unlimited users rather than per-seat pricing.
Not stated — The official project site states the software is free and open source; no subscription pricing applies.
AI depth
Not stated
Not stated
Free tier
Not stated
Available
Other integrations
Own general ledger · ERP modules
Desktop installation · OFX and QIF import
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Acumatica

  1. 01
    Cloud ERP with financial management

    Product scope for ERP financial management and accounting modules.

    Acumatica · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published resource-based pricing model and unlimited-user terms.

    Acumatica · observed 2026-09-14

GnuCash

  1. 01
    Free accounting software

    Product scope as free open-source double-entry accounting software.

    GnuCash · observed 2026-09-14