Evidence comparison / two records

Abacum vs Fathom

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldAbacumFathom
Category
Reporting & advisory
Reporting & advisory
Recorded workflows
Reporting & advisory · Close & reconciliation
Reporting & advisory
Ledger integrations
Other
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
15-50 clients · 50+ clients · Not stated
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Manually reconciling FP&A models against source systems and rebuilding assumptions each cycle.
Spreadsheet-based management reporting and recurring advisory report preparation.
Pricing model and notes
Contact sales — The official pricing page describes the connected FP&A platform but routes plan selection to a demo booking.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page publishes tiered monthly plans; limits vary by company count.
AI depth
Mixed
Assistive
Free tier
Not stated
No free tier stated
Other integrations
Source-system connectors
Excel
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Abacum

  1. 01
    AI-native FP&A platform

    Product scope for connected FP&A modelling and source-system integration.

    Abacum · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published capability description and demo-led pricing path.

    Abacum · observed 2026-09-14

Fathom

  1. 01
    Fathom product overview

    Product scope and reporting workflow.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Fathom pricing

    Published pricing path and company-based plan limits.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14
  3. 03
    Fathom integrations

    QuickBooks Online, Xero, and Excel connections.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14