Evidence comparison / two records

Abacum vs Clockwork

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldAbacumClockwork
Category
Reporting & advisory
Reporting & advisory
Recorded workflows
Reporting & advisory · Close & reconciliation
Reporting & advisory · Close & reconciliation
Ledger integrations
Other
QuickBooks Online
Firm-size fit
15-50 clients · 50+ clients · Not stated
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Manually reconciling FP&A models against source systems and rebuilding assumptions each cycle.
Building rolling cash-flow forecasts and headcount plans by hand each month.
Pricing model and notes
Contact sales — The official pricing page describes the connected FP&A platform but routes plan selection to a demo booking.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists Predict at $499 per month and Ultimate at $1,199 per month, states no setup or per-seat fees, and offers wholesale pricing for firms.
AI depth
Mixed
Assistive
Free tier
Not stated
Not stated
Other integrations
Source-system connectors
Payroll integrations
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Abacum

  1. 01
    AI-native FP&A platform

    Product scope for connected FP&A modelling and source-system integration.

    Abacum · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published capability description and demo-led pricing path.

    Abacum · observed 2026-09-14

Clockwork

  1. 01
    AI forecasting for businesses and advisory firms

    Product scope for forecasting, scenario planning, and advisory-firm use.

    Clockwork · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published plan prices, no-setup-fee terms, and firm wholesale pricing.

    Clockwork · observed 2026-09-14