Evidence comparison / two records

Abacum vs Calxa

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldAbacumCalxa
Category
Reporting & advisory
Reporting & advisory
Recorded workflows
Reporting & advisory · Close & reconciliation
Reporting & advisory · Close & reconciliation
Ledger integrations
Other
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
15-50 clients · 50+ clients · Not stated
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Manually reconciling FP&A models against source systems and rebuilding assumptions each cycle.
Preparing budgets and cash-flow forecasts outside the accounting system each cycle.
Pricing model and notes
Contact sales — The official pricing page describes the connected FP&A platform but routes plan selection to a demo booking.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists Premier1 at $264 per month starting with one organisation and $27.50 per month for each extra organisation, with unlimited users and a 30-day trial.
AI depth
Mixed
Not stated
Free tier
Not stated
Available
Other integrations
Source-system connectors
MYOB
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Abacum

  1. 01
    AI-native FP&A platform

    Product scope for connected FP&A modelling and source-system integration.

    Abacum · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published capability description and demo-led pricing path.

    Abacum · observed 2026-09-14

Calxa

  1. 01
    Budgeting and cash flow forecasting

    Product scope for budgeting and forecasting with mainstream accounting software.

    Calxa · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published plan price, per-organisation add-on, unlimited users, and trial terms.

    Calxa · observed 2026-09-14