Evidence comparison / two records

1099 Pro vs Sovos

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

Field1099 ProSovos
Category
Tax & compliance support
Tax & compliance support
Recorded workflows
Tax & compliance support · Close & reconciliation
Tax & compliance support · Close & reconciliation
Ledger integrations
Unverified
Other
Firm-size fit
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
50+ clients · Not stated
Workflow replaced
Preparing and filing 1099, 1098, 1042, and W-2 information returns manually.
Manually preparing e-invoicing, indirect tax, and information-reporting submissions across jurisdictions.
Pricing model and notes
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists eFile Only starting at $499 per year for up to 100 forms and eFile plus Print and Mail starting at $684 per year, with a free seven-day trial.
Contact sales — The observed pricing URL returned 404 at the time of checking; the site routes pricing through a call booking.
AI depth
Not stated
Assistive
Free tier
Available
Not stated
Other integrations
Desktop and cloud filing
ERP connectors
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

1099 Pro

  1. 01
    IRS-compliant 1099 cloud eFiling platform

    Product scope for 1099, 1098, 1042, and W-2 reporting.

    1099 Pro · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published annual plan prices, form allowances, and trial terms.

    1099 Pro · observed 2026-09-14

Sovos

  1. 01
    AI-ready global tax compliance platform

    Product scope for e-invoicing, indirect tax, and information reporting.

    Sovos · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing page status

    Observed 404 response; pricing is sales-led.

    Sovos · observed 2026-09-14