Evidence comparison / two records

1099 Pro vs OnPay

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

Field1099 ProOnPay
Category
Tax & compliance support
Tax & compliance support
Recorded workflows
Tax & compliance support · Close & reconciliation
Tax & compliance support · Practice operations
Ledger integrations
Unverified
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Preparing and filing 1099, 1098, 1042, and W-2 information returns manually.
Manual payroll runs, payroll tax filings, and benefits administration across client employees.
Pricing model and notes
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists eFile Only starting at $499 per year for up to 100 forms and eFile plus Print and Mail starting at $684 per year, with a free seven-day trial.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page states upfront firm pricing with discounts and revenue sharing that scales with the practice, and no quoting process.
AI depth
Not stated
Not stated
Free tier
Available
Not stated
Other integrations
Desktop and cloud filing
Accounting integrations
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

1099 Pro

  1. 01
    IRS-compliant 1099 cloud eFiling platform

    Product scope for 1099, 1098, 1042, and W-2 reporting.

    1099 Pro · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published annual plan prices, form allowances, and trial terms.

    1099 Pro · observed 2026-09-14

OnPay

  1. 01
    Payroll, HR, and benefits with real experts

    Product scope for payroll, HR, and benefits with an accountant segment.

    OnPay · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published upfront firm pricing model and stated revenue sharing.

    OnPay · observed 2026-09-14