Evidence comparison / two records

1099 Pro vs Keeper Tax

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

Field1099 ProKeeper Tax
Category
Tax & compliance support
Tax & compliance support
Recorded workflows
Tax & compliance support · Close & reconciliation
Tax & compliance support · Bookkeeping automation
Ledger integrations
Unverified
Other
Firm-size fit
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Solo · 5-15 clients
Workflow replaced
Preparing and filing 1099, 1098, 1042, and W-2 information returns manually.
Manually sorting expenses and preparing individual tax returns for self-employed clients.
Pricing model and notes
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists eFile Only starting at $499 per year for up to 100 forms and eFile plus Print and Mail starting at $684 per year, with a free seven-day trial.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists Standard at $199 and Premium at $399, covering IRS e-file, state e-file, and return preparation.
AI depth
Not stated
Mixed
Free tier
Available
Not stated
Other integrations
Desktop and cloud filing
Bank and card connections
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

1099 Pro

  1. 01
    IRS-compliant 1099 cloud eFiling platform

    Product scope for 1099, 1098, 1042, and W-2 reporting.

    1099 Pro · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published annual plan prices, form allowances, and trial terms.

    1099 Pro · observed 2026-09-14

Keeper Tax

  1. 01
    IRS-authorised e-file with deduction finding

    Product scope for deduction discovery and tax filing.

    Keeper · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published Standard and Premium plan prices and included filing features.

    Keeper · observed 2026-09-14