Evidence comparison / two records

1099 Pro vs Crunch

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

Field1099 ProCrunch
Category
Tax & compliance support
Tax & compliance support
Recorded workflows
Tax & compliance support · Close & reconciliation
Tax & compliance support · Bookkeeping automation
Ledger integrations
Unverified
Other
Firm-size fit
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Solo · 5-15 clients
Workflow replaced
Preparing and filing 1099, 1098, 1042, and W-2 information returns manually.
Separately buying bookkeeping software and engaging an accountant for UK filings.
Pricing model and notes
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists eFile Only starting at $499 per year for up to 100 forms and eFile plus Print and Mail starting at $684 per year, with a free seven-day trial.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page presents combined accountancy packages; the observed page advertises client tax savings rather than a single list price.
AI depth
Not stated
Not stated
Free tier
Available
Not stated
Other integrations
Desktop and cloud filing
Own platform
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

1099 Pro

  1. 01
    IRS-compliant 1099 cloud eFiling platform

    Product scope for 1099, 1098, 1042, and W-2 reporting.

    1099 Pro · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published annual plan prices, form allowances, and trial terms.

    1099 Pro · observed 2026-09-14

Crunch

  1. 01
    Online accountants and tax software

    Product scope for combined accounting services and software.

    Crunch · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published package pricing path for accountancy services.

    Crunch · observed 2026-09-14