Evidence comparison / two records

1099 Pro vs Caseware

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

Field1099 ProCaseware
Category
Tax & compliance support
Tax & compliance support
Recorded workflows
Tax & compliance support · Close & reconciliation
Tax & compliance support · Reporting & advisory
Ledger integrations
Unverified
Unverified
Firm-size fit
Solo · 5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Preparing and filing 1099, 1098, 1042, and W-2 information returns manually.
Manual audit evidence gathering, working-paper preparation, and engagement documentation.
Pricing model and notes
Flat subscription — The official pricing page lists eFile Only starting at $499 per year for up to 100 forms and eFile plus Print and Mail starting at $684 per year, with a free seven-day trial.
Contact sales — The observed site routes pricing to a demo request; no public price list was published on the pages checked.
AI depth
Not stated
Mixed
Free tier
Available
Not stated
Other integrations
Desktop and cloud filing
Not stated
Verification status
Checked
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

1099 Pro

  1. 01
    IRS-compliant 1099 cloud eFiling platform

    Product scope for 1099, 1098, 1042, and W-2 reporting.

    1099 Pro · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Pricing

    Published annual plan prices, form allowances, and trial terms.

    1099 Pro · observed 2026-09-14

Caseware

  1. 01
    Caseware Intelligence

    Product scope for audit and assurance work with embedded AI.

    Caseware · observed 2026-09-14