Evidence comparison / two records

Fathom vs Truewind

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldFathomTruewind
Category
Reporting & advisory
Bookkeeping automation
Recorded workflows
Reporting & advisory
Bookkeeping automation · Reporting & advisory
Ledger integrations
QuickBooks Online · Xero
QuickBooks Online
Firm-size fit
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Not stated
Workflow replaced
Spreadsheet-based management reporting and recurring advisory report preparation.
Recurring bookkeeping and finance operations performed through manual handoffs.
Pricing model and notes
Flat subscription — The official pricing page publishes tiered monthly plans; limits vary by company count.
Contact sales — The official site presents a consultation path; public plan prices were not stated.
AI depth
Assistive
Mixed
Free tier
No free tier stated
No free tier stated
Other integrations
Excel
Not stated
Verification status
Checked
Unverified
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Fathom

  1. 01
    Fathom product overview

    Product scope and reporting workflow.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Fathom pricing

    Published pricing path and company-based plan limits.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14
  3. 03
    Fathom integrations

    QuickBooks Online, Xero, and Excel connections.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14

Truewind

  1. 01
    Truewind AI accounting

    AI-assisted bookkeeping and finance operations scope; firm-size guidance remains not stated.

    Truewind · observed 2026-09-14