Evidence comparison / two records

Fathom vs QuickBooks Accounting Agent

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldFathomQuickBooks Accounting Agent
Category
Reporting & advisory
Bookkeeping automation
Recorded workflows
Reporting & advisory
Bookkeeping automation · Close & reconciliation
Ledger integrations
QuickBooks Online · Xero
QuickBooks Online
Firm-size fit
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Not stated
Workflow replaced
Spreadsheet-based management reporting and recurring advisory report preparation.
Assistance with bookkeeping tasks and accounting review inside QuickBooks.
Pricing model and notes
Flat subscription — The official pricing page publishes tiered monthly plans; limits vary by company count.
Not stated — A standalone price for the agent was not stated on the observed product page.
AI depth
Assistive
Mixed
Free tier
No free tier stated
Not stated
Other integrations
Excel
Not stated
Verification status
Checked
Unverified
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Fathom

  1. 01
    Fathom product overview

    Product scope and reporting workflow.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Fathom pricing

    Published pricing path and company-based plan limits.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14
  3. 03
    Fathom integrations

    QuickBooks Online, Xero, and Excel connections.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14

QuickBooks Accounting Agent

  1. 01
    AI-powered accounting

    Product identity, QuickBooks context, and described agent workflow.

    Intuit QuickBooks · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    QuickBooks Online pricing

    QuickBooks subscription pricing; standalone agent pricing remains unverified.

    Intuit QuickBooks · observed 2026-09-14