Evidence comparison / two records

Double vs Fathom

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldDoubleFathom
Category
Bookkeeping automation
Reporting & advisory
Recorded workflows
Bookkeeping automation · Close & reconciliation
Reporting & advisory
Ledger integrations
QuickBooks Online
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Recurring transaction review and bookkeeping work performed manually in QuickBooks Online.
Spreadsheet-based management reporting and recurring advisory report preparation.
Pricing model and notes
Contact sales — Public pricing was not stated on the observed site; a sales path is available.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page publishes tiered monthly plans; limits vary by company count.
AI depth
Mixed
Assistive
Free tier
Not stated
No free tier stated
Other integrations
Not stated
Excel
Verification status
Unverified
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Double

  1. 01
    Double for accounting firms

    AI-assisted bookkeeping scope and QuickBooks Online context.

    Double · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Double product

    Workflow description; public pricing remains unverified.

    Double · observed 2026-09-14

Fathom

  1. 01
    Fathom product overview

    Product scope and reporting workflow.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Fathom pricing

    Published pricing path and company-based plan limits.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14
  3. 03
    Fathom integrations

    QuickBooks Online, Xero, and Excel connections.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14