Evidence comparison / two records

Docyt vs Fathom

Read two dated LedgerAtlas records side by side. Differences are shown as recorded observations, not as scores or recommendations.

01 / Recorded observations

Evidence matrix

Each value is copied from the registry and its dated source record. Unknown fields remain visible.

FieldDocytFathom
Category
Bookkeeping automation
Reporting & advisory
Recorded workflows
Bookkeeping automation · Document intake · Reporting & advisory
Reporting & advisory
Ledger integrations
QuickBooks Online
QuickBooks Online · Xero
Firm-size fit
15-50 clients · 50+ clients · Not stated
5-15 clients · 15-50 clients · 50+ clients
Workflow replaced
Document collection, transaction workflows, and recurring financial reporting across separate systems.
Spreadsheet-based management reporting and recurring advisory report preparation.
Pricing model and notes
Contact sales — The official site uses a demo and sales-contact path; public prices were not stated.
Flat subscription — The official pricing page publishes tiered monthly plans; limits vary by company count.
AI depth
Mixed
Assistive
Free tier
No free tier stated
No free tier stated
Other integrations
Not stated
Excel
Verification status
Unverified
Checked
Last checked
2026-09-14
2026-09-14

02 / Source registers

What each record cites

Docyt

  1. 01
    Docyt accounting automation

    Accounting automation and document workflow scope.

    Docyt · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Docyt integrations

    QuickBooks ecosystem connection and other integrations.

    Docyt · observed 2026-09-14

Fathom

  1. 01
    Fathom product overview

    Product scope and reporting workflow.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14
  2. 02
    Fathom pricing

    Published pricing path and company-based plan limits.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14
  3. 03
    Fathom integrations

    QuickBooks Online, Xero, and Excel connections.

    Fathom · observed 2026-09-14